60x60 (2012) New York Minutes Mix

60x60 is a project containing 60 compositions each 60 seconds in length. Founded by Rob Voisey in 2003, 60x60 presents a slice of the contemporary music scene by representing 60 diverse works. Pieces were selected from an international pool of emerging and established composers and sound artists. The resulting mix is broadcast, without interruption, as a continuous one-hour event.

Melissa Grey is the audio coordinator, macro-composer for the 60x60 (2012) New York Minutes Mix, which is the second mix comprised of composers, musicians and sound artists from New York.

Composers and sound artists include:
Sara Ayers, Kenneth Babb, Arnold Brooks, Fabrizio Brua, David Charles Calabrese, David Hal Campbell, Joel Chadabe, Dan Cooper, Jerome Covington, Lin Culbertson, Douglas DaSilva, Robert Dick, Lainie Fefferman, Dana Flavin, Allen Fogelsanger, Douglas Geers, Patrick Grant, Melissa Grey, Joshua Groffman, Donald Hagar, Jaclyn Heyen, Reena Katz, Howard Kenty, Mari Kimura, Gregory Kramer, Drew Krause, Joan La Barbara, Robert Lepre, John Liberatore, John Link, J Henry Hartman Lowengard, Chris Mann, Matt Marble, David Morneau, Tim Mukherjee, Jascha Narveson, Daniel Palkowski, Milica Paranosic, Joseph Pehrson, Samuel Pellman, Miles Pflanz, Dylan Thomas Price, Gene Pritsker, Jeffrey Raheb, Leah Raintree, James Ross, Edward Ruchalski, Sila Shaman, Nivedita ShivRaj, Mary Simoni, Pamela Sklar, Beth Sorrentino, David Jason Snow, Laurie Spiegel, Phillip David Stearns, Hans Tammen, Robert Voisey, Daniel Weymouth, John Wiggins, David Wolfson, and Charles David Younger

full program with audio

2013 November
-Harvestworks, NYC
-Big Apple Bytes. Ives Hall-Lewis University. Romeoville, Illinois

2014 January
-Broadcast / Exhibited in the Earlids Sound Festival. Curated by John Roach
Parsons The New School for Design, NYC.

2014 June
-Make Music New York. International Preschool. NYC

 60x60 New York Minutes   Listening Station / Parsons 2014 
 Parsons 2014     
 Parsons 2014     
 Parsons 2014