April 23rd 6:30pm Circuit Bridges: New Nodes

Sydney Conservatorium of Music
Recital Hall West Level 1
Sydney NSW

Produced by Daniel Blinkhorn

Vox Novus and Beacon are please to present Circuit Bridges: New Nodes, a concert of new electroacoustic music representing a cross-section of the diversity of music being composed today. New Nodes is a traveling program that creates bridges on a growing network of electronic music communities around the world. New Nodes is a specially curated program that presents a cross section of electroacoustic being made today. Circuit Bridges is building a network of electroacoustic artists and communities. We’re using New Nodes to establish new connections that will enable future collaboration, sharing, and growth. A healthy network of electroacoustic communities allows this music to thrive.

This concert features music by Dan Abatemarco (Speak Onion), Daniel Blinkhorn, Chris Cresswell, Melissa Grey, Elainie Lillios, Mike McFerron, David Morneau, Milica Paranosic, Jerod Sommerfeldt, and Robert Voisey.

Beacon is a Sydney based arts organisation that aims to showcase the works of Australian and International composers of Electroacoustic Acousmatic Music, Ecoacoustic and Field Recording Works. In Beacon’s collaboration with Vox Novus we are seeking to execute a world class presentation of Electroacoustic composition and raise the state of the art in Australia.